The Bay Arts Council promotes many visual and performing arts activities in the Great Lakes Bay Region. 

Check out current events!


Check out our calendar for events the Bay Arts Council is hosting.  We also host events in Wenonah Park or at the Historic Masonic Temple.

About Us

Bay Arts Council is a non-profit organization founded in 1978 by a dedicated group of volunteers with the intent of promoting, presenting, and providing a home for the arts in the Great Lakes Bay Region. Learn more.


Wednesdays in the Park

The Wells Fargo Advisors
2015 Wednesdays in the Park
Summer Concert Series

 Presented by the State Theatre

All Concerts at Wenonah Park and start at 7:00 pm
Rain Site: State Theatre - 913 Washington Ave Bay City, 48708

Free Will Donations are accepted and appreciated
All Show Descriptions can be found at

Wednesday June 17
The Bay Concert Band

Wednesday June 24
The ORGANization

Wednesday July 8
Electric Light Orchestra Tribute
"Strange Magic"

Wednesday July 15
The Magic Bus

Wednesday July 22
Brian VanderArk
wsg Channing and Quinn

Wednesday July 29
Three Men and A Tenor

Wednesday August 5
Absolute Journey

Wednesday August 12
Elvis Tribute Artist Jake Slater
with the Josh Ramses Band

Wednesday August 19
Eagles Tribute "Hotel California"

Wednesday August 26
Phil Dirt and the Dozers



Latest Photos